what’s in the bible? GIVEAWAY winners!

and the WINNERS are:

Grand Prize Buck’s Bundle: RangerRobert

DVD 3 Wanderin’ in the Desert: Gordon

DVD 3 Wanderin’ in the Desert: @LeeaSnyder

DVD 3 Wanderin’ in the Desert: @SilverVinePhoto

thanks to everyone who participated. i loved reading your comments and tweets. check out my friend lori’s blog for another chance to win!

winners were chosen randomly using random.org


what’s in the bible? dvd 3: wanderin’ in the desert is here!

you’ll have the time of your life as you watch buck denver and friends journey through leviticus, numbers and deuteronomy to finish out the pentateuch!

part 1: don’t lie, don’t cheat … don’t trim your beard? the old testament is full of rules, and some of them are kind of, well, weird. learn why god gave all these rules to israel and which ones still apply to us today!

part 2: what is a pentateuch? learn about israel’s 40-year “time-out” as we finish the first five books of the bible! plus, discover why we can believe what the bible says – even though we weren’t there to see it happen!

i’m giving away 3 copies to 3 winners of dvd 3 and 1 Buck’s Bundle GRAND PRIZE

here’s how you can enter to win:

1. tweet: I entered to win DVD 3 from @whatsinthebible! #kidmin

2. leave a comment on the blog expressing your excitement for DVD 3!

every time you tweet or comment, you will be entered again to win! 3 winners of DVD 3, and 1 Buck’s Bundle Grand Prize Winner will be chosen at random at the end of the day Wednesday, 5/12.

good luck!

41 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gordon on May 11, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I am uber excited to see the next volume in this amazing series.

    Reply

  2. Tweet done. Looking forward to this series. And hopefully winning.

    Reply

  3. Great Series! Excited about #3 and looking forward to more.

    Reply

  4. Very excited to see what DVD 3 has in store! This is a great series that is hopefully destined to touch a lot of lives.

    Reply

  5. The first two are so AWESOME! I can’t wait for #3! (I would have bought it already if I weren’t tapped out ’til payday because of Mother’s Day… D’OH!!)

    Reply

  6. WHOO HOO! YEA! DVD 3 (cartwheels!) (ecstatic!) I got two boys that can’t wait to see this!

    Reply

  7. I love WITB and can’t wait to see/own number 3. Really curious how Phil and the team handled all of the murky waters of OT law. “Hey kids, Buck Denver here. Obey your parents or they will stone you.” Hopefully, they did a little better than that. Thanks!

    Reply

  8. Tweeted it. And commenting again.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Kristin on May 11, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Woo hoo! So excited!

    Reply

  10. I am so excited!
    And, I just can’t hide it.
    I can’t wait to win.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Tricia Daugherty on May 11, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    I’m sooo excited to start watching these DVD’s and share them with the rest of the children’s ministry team at our church!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Hannah on May 11, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Wow! This is great! I haven’t seen the WITB DVDs yet, but they sound great!
    Phil Vischer rocks!

    Reply

  13. Posted by Hannah on May 11, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Commenting again – for that extra chance at winning you know:-) I haven’t seen the DVDs yet. Yet being the key word; I’m planning on getting one for my brother for his birthday!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Lee on May 11, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Woohoo! Can’t wait for #3 of What’s in the Bible? The only thing better would be getting it FREE! Love ya Phil Vischer!

    Reply

  15. Posted by rangerrobert on May 11, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I can’t wait to get What’s In The Bible 3! Summit Kidz uses it on Sunday’s to help teach Bible truths to our Elementary School children. It is such an awesome resource to use clips from in order to build up and enforce our kids Bible knowledge. I can’t wait! ~Pastor Robert

    Reply

  16. Posted by rangerrobert on May 11, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Pastor Jared your comment is hilarious, I hope number 3 is as good as the first 2. I can’t wait to own it!

    Reply

  17. I had the awesome opportunity to review DVD 1 & 2 and LOVED them!!!!! I even learned a few things (and I’m not a child)! I would LOVE to win DVD 3!

    Reply

  18. Posted by Ericca Cantlay on May 11, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    These movies look great my kids at church would love to see them.

    Reply

  19. Summit Kidz loves What’s in the Bible!!!! We watch part of an episode every Sunday!!!!!! Super excited to see #3.

    Reply

  20. Posted by Tim on May 11, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    First 2 DVDs are amazing! The content is absolutely what we need for such a time as this! Thanks for what you’re doing!

    Reply

  21. I’m giddy for #3. The first 2 were so great I can’t wait to see the next ones!

    Reply

  22. Posted by Mellifluous on May 11, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    I’m so excited to get DVD 3! Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy are important, but so hard for kids to get. I’m looking forward to seeing how Phil gets it done.

    Reply

  23. I love Bible DVDs for my kids.

    Reply

  24. Posted by Doug Olson on May 11, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Amy, You know how excited I am about Phil Visher’s What’s In The Bible? Let me tell you….I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE IT! I love Buck Denver. The accompanying curriculum is the genius of some pretty fantastic people. Not only will I cherish owning a copy of the entire set but I will use it to further the Kingdom. Can you imagine learning about the pentateuch with this media? As a child not only would I sit through it but it would capture my attention. As an adult….this stuff is FANTASTIC! Hey and I am going to twit about this too! LOVE love love it!

    Reply

  25. Super excited to see DVD #3! Go Vischer, Go!

    Reply

  26. Totally excited. Totally want to see it. Totally want to show it to my kids.

    Reply

  27. My son and I LOVE the first two so I know that this one will quickly become another favorite! WOOOHOOO!

    Reply

  28. “Hey kids, Buck Denver here. What’s your shirt made of? Cotton, polyester blend! Oh dear, now we must exile you from the community.”

    Another comment, another chance to win the fabulous third installment of WITB!

    Reply

  29. Posted by Gil on May 12, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    I’m excited about this series and am actually starting to use it tonight in my children’s ministry programming. Any news on when the curriculum will be available?

    Reply

  30. Posted by valerie on May 12, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    we love veggietales, we love jellytelly and are sooooo excited about this bible series. (recently found out about it on chris fabry and janet parshall shows.) GOD bless you again and again and again.

    Reply

  31. Posted by Hannah on May 12, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    Woo-hoo! DVD #3! I can’t wait for it and all of the rest. Phil Vischer is a creative genius!

    Reply

  32. Posted by Hannah on May 12, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    This is great! I am totally excited for DVD #3 from WITB – and I’m so glad to have this chance to (possibly) win a copy! Thanks!

    Reply

  33. Posted by Hannah on May 12, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    I grew up on VeggieTales (and am just now ‘getting’ half of the jokes geared toward the adult audience:-). It’s so exciting to see new stuff from Phil, and that his heart for teaching kids the Bible hasn’t changed. Love it!

    Reply

  34. Posted by Jodi on May 12, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    I’m so excited that the 3rd disc is out!

    Reply

  35. Posted by Hannah on May 12, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    Tweeted and commented. Tweeted and commented again:-)

    Yipee! I’m so excited! WITB #3! Hurray!

    Reply

  36. Posted by Hannah on May 12, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Totally excited for DVD #3 of WITB!

    Reply

  37. Posted by Hannah on May 12, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    One last comment?

    I love WITB – Buck Denver rocks!

    Reply

  38. Posted by Jodi on May 12, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    I would love to submerge my kids in “spiritually-healthy” videos like these!

    Reply

  39. Posted by Jodi on May 12, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    oops, my first tweet didn’t post…

    Reply

  40. Wait a second. Hannah has more comments than me! Isn’t that against OT law?!?! It must be in there somewhere. Buck, is that in the OT law? “Ponies!” Hey, that’s not Buck, what happened to Buck?

    Reply

  41. Posted by Sommer Allen on May 12, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    I am so excited we use the videos for our kids life groups on Wednesday nights! My kids going around saying Ponies!!, and my husband goes around saying Septuagint! I am so ready for a new words for them to say!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

