friday reflections

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Abby on February 3, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Hi, Amy –

    WOW. What perfect timing our God has … I finally picked up my Jan/Feb copy of Children’s Ministry Magazine (busy is a word I might use to describe the past few weeks…) and was reading through it this afternoon. I perked up when I got to the article you wrote about Michael Novelli’s book – Shaped by the Story. I purchased that book for our District Library (where I work) and have looked at it several times, but have not yet read it. I think it just moved to first place on my “to-read” list. Anyway, I don’t known you or anything, but I thought “hey, good article, I’ll check out her site, here.” *type*type*type* and here I am. So I watched your Friday video, about “the voices of evil” which I will dare to attribute to satan, our adversary (he never gets capitalized with me). And I am totally relating. That was my morning. There is a situation in my life that threatens to break my heart and I’ve been praying about it for awhile. This morning, after receiving Godly counsel from my small group, I got in the car and was met with hideous lies and insecurities. I believe the enemy wanted to erase and overcome the advice and encouragement I’d just received from my Christian friends. Bottom line – just as you’ve encouraged me today, I’d like to encourage you – Reject the lies and seek God! If you are a child of His truth, then you have no business entertaining rotten lies, and neither have I. Rock on, sister!

    🙂 Abby

    Reply

  2. Posted by amyedolan on February 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    thank you abby for your sweet words –
    and thank you for your encouragement – i needed to hear those words today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

