integrity

my friend lori said something to me last week that has been stuck in my head ever since.. she said,

“ministry follows integrity.” i love the phrase and i can’t stop thinking about it. i only want to become a person who is increasingly becoming a person of great integrity. i want honesty, and character, and good choices to be common descriptions of me.

and i want integrity to be a driving value for me in putting together teams. often when i’ve been looking to add a member to my team – i’ve looked for a match in 3 areas: competency, character and chemistry. since chatting with lori last week – i’ve wondered.. what if, when looking to hire a staff member or recruit a team member – we start by making a list of those who come to mind because of their high standard of integrity?

what is your perspective on integrity?


One response to this post.

  1. […] on integrity May 6, 2009 Filed under: Leadership — amyedolan @ 4:06 pm last week – i blogged about integrity – and the wonderful words my friend lori spoke to me “ministry follows integrity.” and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

